Heise: 2 Fantasistykke for cello and piano




1. Agitato ed appassionato
2. Allegretto con espressione

These 2 fantasy pieces [Fantasistykke] for cello and piano, the second of which exists also in a version for horn and piano, are simple and elegant in conception. The horn version of the second Fantasistykke seems to have been composed and printed first since the plate number precedes that of the first Fantasistykke. Also the printed part in the score corresponds to the horn rather than the cello part. Heise then seems to have realised that this would fit the cello and added the first Fantasistykke to make a pair.

Piano score and Cello part £7-99


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.