Winter: Marie von Montalban Overture



FE08           2202/2200/timps strings

Adagio; Allegro

The adagio opens seriously with unison flourishes. A wistful, sad flute solo follows, punctuated by strong chords and tutti unisons. This means one is totally unprepared for the following Allegro which has a sunny and jaunty theme and almost total good humour throughout. True there are occasional cloudy skies as always with Winter. Overall, though, this is by far his most consistently happy movement.

Duration 8 minutes

Full score £12

Set of parts wind and strings (44332) £60

Extra string parts £4

Additional information


Extra cello part, Extra double bass part, Extra viola part, Extra vln 1 part, Extra vln 2 part, Score, Set of parts


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.