Myslivecek: Concerto in C for violin and orchestra



FE81                  Solo violin, 2 oboes, 2 trumpets and strings

Allegro con spirito Largo Allegro

This is a delightful piece. It is perhaps best described as having more affinity, compositionally, with the violin concertos of Haydn but displaying the more extrovert solo writing of Mozart particularly in the last movement. It has the extremely unusual scoring of 2 oboes and 2 ‘Trombe lunghi”, some kind of long ceremonial trumpets.

Duration: 15 mins

Full score £12

Set of parts wind (2 oboes, 2 trumpets), solo violin and strings (33221) £40

Extra string parts £4

Additional information


Extra basso part, Extra vla part, Extra vln 1 part, Extra vln 2 part, Score, Set of parts


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.