Marschner: Duo Op.147 in E flat for piano and violin



FE149            piano and violin

Allegro commodo Andante cantabile Scherzo: Allegro molto Finale: Vivace

This powerful and substantial work, by turns beguiling and stormy, is a wonderful addition to the repertoire for violin and piano. As many sonatas around that time, for example those of Beethoven, it is described and being for ‘piano and violin’. However the parts are much more equal than this description suggests.

Duration 25 minutes

Piano score and violin part £12.99


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.