Vivaldi: Concerto Grosso in D RV564a



FE17                     2 oboes, bassoon, 2 violins, strings

Concerto for 2 Oboes, Bassoon, 2 Violins and Strings in D major RV564a
(arranged by Pisendel? from the Concerto for 2 Cellos and 2 Violins RV564)
Allegro; Adagio non molto; (Allegro)

The manuscript of RV 564a is in the library in Dresden. It is an arrangement of Vivaldi’s concerto for 2 violins, 2 cellos and strings RV 564. Aspects of the arrangement suggest a german aesthetic and the arrangement is quite likely to be by Johann Pisendel (1687-1755), the Konzertmeister in Dresden from 1728-1755. He had studied with Vivaldi in 1716 and the two composers had forged a friendship. Vivaldi dedicated compositions to Pisendel and the two are known to have sent each other some of their works.

Duration 12 minutes

Full score £12

Set of solo parts £20

Set of string parts (33221) £32

Extra string parts £4

Additional information


Extra basso part, Extra vla part, Extra vln 1 part, Extra vln 2 part, Score, Set of solo parts, Set of string parts


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.