Mozart: Adagio and Allegro K594 for 3 violins and viola



Arranged by Roy Mowatt

Adagio;  Allegro;   Adagio

This arrangement fills a gap when the cellist hasn’t turned up! It is, though, an imaginative and powerful piece in its own right. A brooding, chromatic Adagio in G minor is followed by a cheerful Baroque-style Allegro in G major. The opening Adagio comes back at the end but in a less chromatic form. The first violin part is quite florid and goes up to 4th position (Grade 6) whilst the other parts are simpler (Grade 5).

Score and set of parts £9-99


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.