Bach: Fugues for string quartet



FE 1022

Arranged by Rodolfo Richter

Here are 3 fugues arranged by Rodolfo Richter (BWV 885, 886 & 892) which are settings of 4 part fugues from the Well-Tempered Clavier for string quartet. 

Mozart had started a project to arrange J. S. Bach’s fugues from the Well-Tempered Clavier for string quartet. He finished 5 and half-finished another which was completed by Süssmayr. But he never got round to setting these last three (BWV 885, 886 & 892)


Score and set of parts £15

Additional information


Score, Set of parts


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.