Bach: Prelude and Fugue for 3 violins




Fountayne Education

Arranged by Roy Mowatt

This arrangement of the first 2 movements of Bach’s monumental Sonata in C BWV 1005 for unaccompanied violin gives 3 students the chance to play this music long before they could possibly attempt the real thing! Grades 5-7

£7-99 Score and 3 parts

Since Bach’s music for unaccompanied violin is extremely taxing, Fountayne Editions has devised a number of publications to help prepare the student before they go on to tackle the Sonatas and Partitas. The other volumes in this category are:
FE2018a A first introduction
FE2021 Solo violin music by other composers which is less demanding
FE2016 Duets arranged from Bach’s music for solo violin


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.