Bach, C.P.E.: Concerto in C Wq20 for harpsichord and strings



FE129 strings [no wind]

The harpsichord concerto Wq 20 in C major is a substantial work in three movements, scored for harpsichord and string orchestra. The outer movements are very fully worked out and extremely long but contain such variety of musical material that they never outstay their welcome. The slow movement is extraordinarily powerful in expression ranging from almost romantic fervour to moments of extreme tenderness; a truly amazing movement.

Duration 25 mins.

Full score £10

Set of parts – strings (43221) £70

Extra string parts £5

Additional information


Extra basso part, Extra viola part, Extra vln 1 part, Extra vln 2 part, Score, Set of parts


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.